Skip to Main Content

Electronic Resource Management Work Group

LSP ERM Work Group LibGuide: information on events, documentation, and resources.

Quick Tips, Recommendations, and Archives

Helpful Hints for Searching the CZ for e-Collections
Helpful Advanced Search Queries
Setting up a Local Electronic Collection
Documentation by Jeff Karlsen, Sacramento City College.
NetLibrary eBooks - Finding & Deleting
Process from Megan Kinney at City College of San Francisco
Google Scholar for CCLC Alma Institutions
Presentation from Jeff Karlsen at ERM Office Hour. March 1, 2022.

CDI Basics
Starting Point documentation for Central Discovery Index (April 2020 / updated May 8 2020)
Importing Films on Demand into Alma
Note: The ERM/Acq workgroup has since been recommending at least the Master Academic Collection be maintained on the Network Zone by the NZ Administrator on a monthly basis. Given that, steps on here can be pursued for other electronic collections an institution may pursue.

Network Zone Collections - Phase 3 Email Archive
An email from Pawel Szponar, Network Zone Admin detailing the next steps institutions need to make for electronic collections activations. From May 20, 2022.

Policies and Best Practices

Network Zone Hosting of Electronic Collections Subscribed to via the CCLC
Approved by the LSP Governance Committee on May 6, 2022

Empty Bib Deletion for Electronic Resources from NZ
Version 1. December, 2019.

Open Collections in the Network Zone
Version 2. May, 2023.
Open Collections in the Network Zone
Version 1. April, 2023.

Tabled Draft Policies

Using Provider-Neutral Records for Database-Level Records
Version 1. May, 2020.
Using Import Profiles to Load Vendor Brief Bib & Order Records into NZ
Version 1. May, 2020.
Alma Brief Record Level Configuration
Version 1. May, 2020.
CKB Descriptive Records for Shared Electronic Collections
Version 1. May, 2020.
Managing e-Book Collections
Version 1. May, 2020.

Shared Collections, Statewide Databases and Other Resources on the Network Zone

Statewide Databases and Shared Collections in the Network Zone
May 2021: v. 2 This document conveys the pros and cons in having certain electronic collections on the network zone either by default with an opt-out option, or for consideration for staff challenged institutions to have an opt-in option. Keep in mind that with the statewide bib records limit, we do need to have at least some collections on the network zone by default.