Skip to Main Content
the logo for the Library Services Platform: California Community Colleges

ELUNA | Alma & Primo Enhancement Process

CCC ELUNA membership & Alma/Primo Enhancement Process Main LibGuide

Final and Official Enhancement Results

2023 Alma Enhancements Final Official Results 

The following results are the final official results for 2023 per the ELUNA Alma Product Working Group:

  • 8373: Ability to schedule manual jobs
  • 8197: Ensure email is delivered with DKIM protocols
  • 8125: Display user's loan due date in borrowing request screen
  • 7877: Enable viewing of Requests history in Alma
  • 8345: Allow auto renewal to restart after blocks removed
  • 6669: Editing items via Receiving, Save & Receive items
  • 8338: Make an easy way for items to be removed from 'in transit' status

Note: our Consortium's enhancement selections did not make it to the final list.

2023 PRIMO Enhancements Final Official Results 

The following results are the final official results per the ELUNA and IGeLU Primo Working Group:

  • 8126: Ability to do a bulk export of search results (VE/BO)
  • 8210: Prevent search results expansion by use of exact phrase (VE/BO)
  • 8134: Allow HTML coding in labels, public notes and collection description (VE/BO)

 

Additional Enhancements:

  • The ELUNA and IGeLU Primo WG/s will be working with Ex Libris Primo Product Management on the list of labels, per the scoping statement for #8134
  • Ex Libris Primo Product Management has agreed to add the following two additional items to the 2024 Roadmap without requiring any community points: 8157: Preserve the formatting of citations copied from Primo (VE/BO) & 8141: Add ability to configure the display at the item level and the location level in the GetIt section (VE)

 

Note: Although our Consortium's enhancement selections did not make it to the final list, our 1st Voting Round request #8292: Filter Resource Type by Magazines in Primo and our 2nd Round of Voting request #8157: Preserve the formatting of citations copied from Primo will be on the Primo roadmap for 2024.

2022 Alma Enhancements Final Official Results 

The following results are the final official results for 2022 per the ELUNA Alma Product Working Group:

  • 7948: Add “Not contains” or “Not equals” to Alma titles and inventory search indexes where “contains” or “equals” currently exist. 
  • 7876: Improve letter editing functionality
  • 7705: Make it possible to customize the cancellation reasons
  • 7934: Borrowing request with status Ready to be sent - should appear in task list
  • 7880: Add support for dynamic collections that are automatically updated using logical sets

 

Note: our Consortium's first (#7948) and second (#7876) NERS enhancement request choices made it to the first four NERS enhancements accepted by Ex Libris.  Our other Alma NERS enhancement (#7892) ranked eighth in the Alma NERS enhancement voting results.

2022 Primo Enhancement Final Official Results 

The following results are the final official results for 2022 per the ELUNA and IGeLU Primo Working Group:

  • 7809: Enable patrons to check 'Keep me signed in' (VE/BO)
  • 6729: Prevent Autocomplete suggestions from non-activated sources in CDI (VE/BO)
  • 7859: Add barcode search to Primo (VE/BO)
  • 7700: Better UX for changing number of titles per page (VE/BO)
  • 7186: Collection Discovery usage in Primo Analytics (VE/BO)
  • 7790: Requesting Flexibility in Local Resource Type Configuration (VE)
  • 7986: Add “Starts With” Functionality to Call Number in the Advanced Search (VE/BO)

 

Note: our Consortium's second (#7986) and third (#6729) NERS enhancement request choices made it to the seven NERS enhancements accepted by Ex Libris.

2021 Alma Enhancements Final Official Results 

The following results are the final official results for 2021 per the ELUNA Alma Product Working Group:

  • 7177: Add option to configure Process Types for Unavailable Physical Items, without creation of requests
  • 7343: Ability to Move/Re-Order Requests
  • 7456: Restricting the number of fields that show when manually creating new users via Register New User
  • 6664: Disable Item description confirmation message
  • 6969: Provide the ability to batch-edit electronic collections
  • 7419: View electronic collection portfolios from the POL view.

 

Note: our Consortium's fifth (#6969) NERS enhancement request choice is the only NERS enhancement accepted by Ex Libris from the official results.  

2021 Primo Enhancement Final Official Results 

The following results are the final official results for 2021 per the ELUNA and IGeLU Primo Working Group:

  • 6693: Primo VE: Advanced search: add support for “exact only” 
  • 7402: Add granular localization options for Collection Discovery 
  • 7199: Enhance the database search to include keyword searching
  • 7430: Report a problem for records in Primo #7371 & Add integrated error reporting functionality to Primo
  • 7265: After advanced search, show top of results list
  • 7364: Easily check which activation in Alma is causing a specific record to appear in CDI 
    (no points as already on Roadmap)
  • 7311: Display both Link in Record and Link Resolver in View It for CDI records 
    (no points as already on Roadmap)

 

Note: our Consortium's fifth (#7265) NERS enhancement request choice is the only NERS enhancement accepted by Ex Libris from the official results.  

2020 Alma Enhancements Final Official Results 

The following results are the final official results for 2020 per the ELUNA Alma Product Working Group:

  • 6795: Improve Repository Search functionality with free text options for MARC tags and subfields in Advanced Search
  • 6962: Resource sharing: updates to due dates of borrowing request loans to be reflected in resource sharing and fulfillment
  • 7049: Acquisitions: Hyperlink invoice number in POL to invoice
  • 6676: Enable customer-defined order of locations in the Get It menu
  • 6941: Enable customer-Improve Display Logic Rules

 

Note: our Consortium's first (#6676) NERS enhancement request choice is the only NERS enhancement accepted by Ex Libris from the official results.  

2020 Primo Enhancement Final Official Results 

The following results are the final official results for 2020 per the ELUNA and IGeLU Primo Working Group:

6718: Add Journal Coverage Dates to Brief Results Page

6440: Create spinner or indicator for GetIt frame to indicate content is loading

6702: Ability to dedup or FRBR between local data and CDI data 

4457: Fix indexing of words with hyphens (e.g. hand-book, etc.)

6637: Extend customization options for all request forms (Primo VE) 

6710: Add support for micro languages ISO 639-3 and language codes recognized by Library of Congress 

6552: Add 505$t to Primo VE TOC and Title indexes

 

Note: our Consortium's NERS enhancement request choice (NERS 6552) is the only NERS enhancement accepted by Ex Libris from the official results.